Our cozy reception room

I was recently interviewed by NM Business Weekly  regarding Broadway Retreat’s  first year in business (One year! Hooray!).  The main topic of conversation was how my spa differed from the rest and how we are making it a success amongst a recession and endless competition.  It got me thinking about how spa clients perceive a large factory-like day spa opposed to a small, intimate day spa like mine.  Comparing a large day spa to a small day spa is kind of like comparing the appeal of a big city to the charm of a small town.  Of course both genres of spas have their pros and cons, but I really began to examine why small day spas are my preference and why they should be yours too. 🙂  Here are my top reasons why Broadway Retreat and other quaint day spas are the ideal selection when you need rest and relaxation and most importantly, undivided attention.

Friendly atmosphere: When you visit a small, locally owned day spa, you’re most often greeted at the door like an old friend instead of a stranger.  There is an immediate appreciation for the client’s business that I think is conveyed upon entering a facility that is sustained by the support of locals as well as tourists.  From the get go you feel like a valued client.

 Familiar Therapists: One thing I notice when I go to a large day spa repeatedly is that I usually never see the same therapist twice.  What I love about a small day spa is that I know when I return for a follow-up treatment  I can either request the same therapist I had previously or I know I will automatically see them during my next visit.  When you have an enjoyable spa experience you want to continue to enjoy future treatments with the particular therapist that you were so compatible with.

Special treatment: At Broadway Retreat we schedule plenty of time in between treatments so our clients are in no rush to hurry before or after their services.  We want them to feel comfortable and relaxed and know that their therapist(s) are available for any questions they may have.   We realize that taking time out for yourself is often neglected so we value your personal time and we want you to sit back and enjoy your “me time.”

Education: At a small day spa, education is often a focus.  Education on the importance of a healthy skincare regime, or the benefits of massage, etc. are all expressed in a more intimate spa environment.  We genuinely care about your skin and body health and we want you continue your results at home as well as in a professional spa facility.  

The next time you want to escape the stresses of everyday life, come visit us at Broadway Retreat!  Schedule your “me time” with us and we will soothe and pamper your worries away! 🙂