Now that it is officially fall and the Albuquerque weather has made its transition, it is time to treat your skin accordingly.  With the changing temperature and dry climate, you may be experiencing extra dry, itchy skin.  So if your skin looks and feels like the Sahara desert, here is what you need to do to get baby soft, luminous, touchable skin…

Exfoliate: I have discussed the benefits of incorporating an exfoliant into your facial skincare regimen, but your body needs it too.  I am so in love with 100% Pure French Lavender Body Scrub.  It is all natural and it makes your skin touchably soft in one treatment.  You can do this in the shower once or twice a week.  

Moisturize: Be sure to moisturize after you exfoliate.  The exfoliation will allow your skin to absorb the moisturizer into the deeper layers of the skin. I love 100% Pure French Lavender Nourishing Body Cream.  Also, if you apply the moisturizer to damp skin it will retain the moisture better than applied to completely dry skin.

A little extra TLC: If you have certain areas that need a little more TLC (i.e. elbows, knees, feet and hands) you can apply a thick cream moisturizer at nighttime and then awake to baby soft skin.  Since I use my hands to apply all kinds of products and chemicals to my clients, the skin on my hands are constantly peeling and often dry.  So I drench my hands in Vaseline or a concentrated balm at night and I sleep with socks on my hands to protect my sheets from getting oil on them.  Then in the morning the product has absorbed into my hands and they are instantly rejuvenated.  This will work for feet, knees, and elbows. 

Don’t let the fall and winter weather take your skin hostage for the season.  Buff your bod to perfection with these little tips. 🙂